Available Permissions

Permissions in Rev.io allow you to determine how your users can interact with the system and how much information they can access. Permissions can be set at the role level, allowing you to customize what each role in your organization can do in Rev.io. For information on how permissions, roles, and user groups work together in Rev.io, see the Managing Permissions, Roles, and User Groups article.

The Global Administrator role has access to every permission available in the system. See the Managing Global Administrators article for more information.

The following permissions are available to assign to roles in Rev.io.

LabelDefinition
AnnouncementsCreate announcements
Delete announcements
View announcements
Edit announcements
API KeysCreate new API keys
Delete API keys
View all API keys
AssetsCreate new assets
Inactivate assets
View all assets
Edit assets
View asset passwords
Audit LogsView audit logs
Billing ConfigurationCreate billing config
Delete billing config
View billing config
Edit billing config
ContactsCreate new contacts
Delete contacts
View all contacts
Edit contacts
Custom FieldsManage custom fields for assets
Manage custom fields for customers
Manage custom fields for opportunities
Manage custom fields for purchase orders
Manage custom fields for services
Manage custom fields for tickets
Customer BillingCreate customer billing
Delete customer billing
View customer billing
Edit customer billing
Customer JournalsCreate new customer journals
Delete customer journals
View all customer journals
Edit customer journals
Customer NotesCreate customer notes
Dismiss alert from a note for all users
Dismiss alert from a note for logged-in user only
Delete customer notes
View customer notes
Edit customer notes
Customer PortalView customer portal settings
Edit customer portal settings
CustomersCreate new customers
Delete customers
View all customers
Edit customers
FTP FilesCreate FTP files
Delete FTP files
View FTP files
Edit FTP files
FTP SitesCreate FTP sites
Delete FTP sites
View FTP sites
Edit FTP sites
Inventory ManagementAdjust inventory cost
Adjust inventory quantities
Disable inventory management system
Enable inventory management system
Create inventory reservations
Delete inventory reservations
Create inventory transfers
View inventory movement history
View inventory matrix
Knowledge BaseCreate knowledge base entries
Manage all articles (including others' drafts), sections, and tags
Delete knowledge base entries
Export knowledge base content
Import knowledge base content
Publish knowledge base entries
View knowledge base entries
Edit knowledge base entries
Metered UsageCreate metered usage
Delete metered usage
View metered usage
Edit metered usage
NotificationsCreate user notifications
OpportunitiesCreate new opportunities
Delete opportunities
View opportunities and opportunity list
Edit opportunity details, change stage/status, add activity notes
PackagesCreate new packages
View all packages
Edit packages
Portal UsersCreate new portal users
Disable/enable portal users
View portal users
Edit portal users
Prismatic IntegrationsManage integrations
ProductsCreate new products
View all products
Edit products
Project ManagementCreate projects
View projects
Edit projects
ProvidersCreate new providers
Delete providers
View all providers
Update providers
Purchase OrdersApprove a purchase order
Create purchase orders
View purchase orders
Edit purchase orders
Edit approved purchase orders
Void purchase orders
QuotingCreate new quotes
Delete quotes
Download all quotes
View all quotes
Edit quotes
Quoting TemplatesCreate new quoting templates
Delete quoting templates
View all quoting templates
Edit quoting templates
Report AccessCreate reports
Query databases
View Account Management
View Revenue & Financials
View Billing & AR
View Products & Assets
View Workforce & Time Utilizations
Revii & AI PermissionsFinancial data access
Revii data analytics mode
SchedulingCreate new schedules
Delete schedules
View all schedules
Edit schedules
System SettingsCreate new system tables settings
Delete system tables settings
View all system settings
Edit all system settings
TicketingAdjust costing on ticket parts/labor
Adjust pricing on ticket parts/labor
Close a ticket
Create tickets
Unlink all tickets in a relationship
Delete a ticket activity note (non-email)
Delete ticket with no assigned customer
Edit a ticket activity note (non-email)
Merge tickets
Open a ticket
Reopen a closed ticket
Send a ticket to Billing
Can transfer a ticket
View job costing
Void tickets
Time ManagementView other rep's timesheet
User ManagementCreate new users, roles, and user groups
Disable users, and delete roles and user groups
View users, roles, and user groups
Edit/Enable users, roles, and user groups
WorkflowsCreate new workflows
View all workflows
Edit workflows