Add/Edit Roles

The Add Role and Edit Role screens allow you to enter and edit details for individual roles, including name, description, and permissions. A 'role' in Rev.io is a defined set of permissions that can be assigned to any user in your database.

Each field on the Add/Edit Role screens is defined below.

LabelDefinition
Delete RoleClick to delete the role from your database.
CancelClick to cancel your changes.
SaveClick to save the role with the information entered.
Role NameName of the role.
DescriptionDescription for the role.
Role PermissionsSelect whether users in the role can perform certain actions. NOTE: A user cannot have every permission available in the system unless they are a global administrator. For information on permissions in Rev.io, see the Available Permissions article.