---
title: "Deleting Parts & Labor Items"
url: "https://help.psarev.io/en/article/deleting-parts-labor-items"
language: "en"
last_updated: "2025-05-12T14:32:11.015Z"
---

# Deleting Parts & Labor Items

For part/labor items that were added incorrectly or not needed, the delete functionality ensures your ticket only has an accurate list of part/labor items.

| Deleting a part/labor item only removes that line item from your ticket. It does **NOT** delete the part/labor item from your database. |
| --- |

| **You cannot delete part/labor items created automatically from billable time logs.** Deleting a billable time log also deletes the associated line item on the Parts & Labor tab. See the [Deleting Time Logs](https://help.psarev.io/en/article/deleting-time-logs) article for more information. |
| --- |

Deleting a part/labor is as simple as clicking the ellipsis at the end of the row on the *Parts & Labor* tab and selecting **Delete** from the menu options.

![](https://cdn.elev.io/file/uploads/TC4UcAeDzOwH4goKUGuO4RGT9GT884beMqNGJSFYeVk/qSfh2Q9sV7WhWugvn8bm9D1dRDPXhhmM-J5fmc0l2B0/Ticket_PartsLabor_Delete-8ao.png)
