---
title: "Add/Edit User Groups"
url: "https://help.psarev.io/en/article/add-edit-user-groups"
language: "en"
last_updated: "2025-12-01T19:21:39.309Z"
---

# Add/Edit User Groups

The Add User Group and Edit User Group screens allow you to enter and edit details for individual user groups, including name, description, and roles. A 'user group' in Rev.io is a defined set of roles and users in your database, including any permissions assigned to those roles. User groups allow you to categorize certain segments of your users and assign roles/permissions to the whole group at once.

![](https://cdn-assets.productfruits.com/3b5522bd-ed16-44c6-92a5-85524a96db6f)

Each field on the Add/Edit User Group screens is defined below.

| No. | **Label** | *Definition* |
| --- | --- | --- |
| 1 | **User Group Name** | *Name of the user group.* |
| 2 | **Description** | *Description for the user group.* |
| 3 | **Roles Added to User Group** | *Select a role to add to the user group.* |
| 4 | **Users in User Group** | *First name, last name, email address, and job title for users in the user group.* To remove a user from a user group, you must edit their user profile. See the [Add/Edit Users](https://help.psarev.io/en/article/add-edit-users) article for more information. |

These actions are available on the Add User Group and Edit User Group screens.

-   Delete the user group from your database by clicking the **Delete User Group** button at the top of the screen.
-   Add users to the user group by clicking in the **Find user to add** field in the *Users in User Group* section and entering any text. Selecting a name from the list adds that user to the grid. Once saved, the users in the grid will have the user group listed on their user profile. To remove a user from a user group, you must edit their user profile. See the [Add/Edit Users](https://help.psarev.io/en/article/add-edit-users) article for more information.
-   Delete a user from the user group by clicking the **delete** icon at the end of the row. NOTE: This icon does not delete the user from your database; it only removes the user from the user group.
